Southampton’s Under-18s fixtures released

By SFC Media time Mon 25 Jul Club

Southampton’s Under-18s will open the 2016/17 season with a trip to Tottenham in the Under-18 Premier League south.

Craig Fleming’s side, who finished 11th in the league last season, will again play 22 matches in the division before the table splits for the end of season play-offs.

This season, they begin with a trip to Tottenham, while the first month of the campaign is rounded off with home games against Chelsea and West Ham.

The usual break for Christmas and New Year splits the fixtures, and the regular season is completed with a trip to Fulham and a home game against Swansea City.

The play-offs begin after Easter and run through until the end of the season. The U18s’ schedule mirrors that of the Under-16s with regular fixtures that run into the New Year.

Southampton Under-18s 2016/17 fixtures in full:

Saturday 13th August: Tottenham Hotspur vs Southampton

Saturday 20th August: Southampton vs Chelsea 

Saturday 27th August 27: Southampton vs West Ham United 

Saturday 10th September: Arsenal vs Southampton

Saturday 17th September: Southampton vs Aston Villa 

Saturday 24th September: Reading vs Southampton

Saturday 1st October: Southampton vs Norwich City

Saturday 15th October: Brighton and Hove Albion vs Southampton

Saturday 22nd October: Southampton vs Leicester City 

Saturday 29th October: Southampton vs Fulham 

Saturday 5th November: Swansea City vs Southampton

Saturday 19th November: Chelsea vs Southampton

Saturday 26th November: Southampton vs Tottenham Hotspur

Saturday 3rd December: Aston Villa vs Southampton

Saturday 10th December: Southampton vs Arsenal 

Saturday 7th January: West Ham United vs Southampton

Saturday 14th January: Southampton vs Reading 

Saturday 21st January: Norwich City vs Southampton

Saturday 28th January: Leicester City vs Southampton

Saturday 4th February: Southampton vs Brighton and Hove Albion 

Saturday 11th February: Fulham vs Southampton

Saturday 18th February: Southampton vs Swansea City 

Saturday 11th March: Merit Group 1

Saturday 18th March: Merit Group 2

Saturday 1st April: Merit Group 3

Saturday 8th April: Merit Group 4

Saturday 22nd April: Merit Group 5

Saturday 29th April: Merit Group 6

Saturday 13th May: Merit Group 7

*All fixtures subject to change


Black History Month: Staff Stories – Carl Martin
Club

Black History Month: Staff Stories – Carl Martin

We speak to staff members about their own stories as part of this year's 'Proud to Be' theme.

timeFri 22 Oct
Alf Charles plaque takes pride of place Forever Saint award: Kelvin Davis
Highlights: Saints 2-2 Burnley
Saints vs Burnley

Highlights: Saints 2-2 Burnley

An extended look Saturday's Premier League action, with strikes from Livramento and Broja.

time4 hours ago
90 in 90: Saints 2-2 Burnley photo Gallery: Saints 2-2 Burnley